Archiving students who no longer need their accounts
Archiving old students before the start of the new academic year makes space for adding new ones and prevents login problems for students moving to a new school.
There are 2 different ways to archive students who no longer need their accounts.
Option #1 - Search by student name (archiving 1 student at a time)
Log in to my.thisisschool.com and click on the search box. In the dropdown menu pick Students followed by your student's first and last name, and then hit enter.
Click archive next to your student's name.
Then hit confirm to archive your student.
Simple!
Trying to free-up space in your account? Don't forget to take a look at the 'Students not in a class' and 'possible duplicate students' options in the dropdown menu.
If you teach at a Middle or Prep School, archiving the students who are leaving is particularly important as it allows them to be added to the This is School account at their new school.